You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Searching For Operatic Transcendence In Heavy Metal Music

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I studied classical piano

I envy you! Piano's like the ultimate musical instrument. You can play anything with it. Look at Trent Reznor. One man band.

I'll mention this post to a metal-head friend from real life, maybe she can recommend something!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing this post with your friend. I'll try anything they suggest.

Learning the piano does give you a good foundation for the rest of music theory, and with modern keyboards there's nothing you can't do with them. Do you play an instrument yourself?

Tried to learn keyboards and guitar in my teens. That lasted briefly. Other things interfered. I love music and believe I have a knack for it, but no way to prove it at this moment! Hopefully in the future!

Btw your 'cook once, eat 4 days' article is ready! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88