BLOG #1 /I'm new to this but excited :D

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Hi there , my name is Stefan Steynberg aka AFRICK , I'm currently 17, I reside in the South of Africa and I produce Electronic Dance Music (EDM) , or as my grandma would say , the DOOF ! DOOF ! young people music XD . I'm very new to Steemit.com , very new to blogging in general actually , so forgive me if i do it wrong buuut, imma just go with what feels right ;) So my teacher actually suggested i check out steemit.com , and it seems to be a good place to share my original music and see what all of you think . and if you guys have any questions about the EDM scene , I'd be happy to give you some insight . So for my fist post , ill give you all a quick summary of what my goals are and what ill be posting about . My main goal is to travel the world , make music I love , play music i love and make a living from it (as a DJ and producer) Collaborate with artists i look up to and get inspiration from , a step down from that is to get signed to Spinnin' Records , one of the biggest record labels out there (When i do get signed to Spinnin' , ill be the first ever and youngest South African to be signed by them.) another goal of mine is to inspire other people (like you reading this)to follow your dreams and never give up on doing them !!!Whether its music or anything else you love doing ! Ill be posting about my thoughts on music, the music i make ,as well as my achievements with it . I'm still young and have so much more to learn , but I'm eager to . For now ,here is my free to downlode track , Breathless . I made about a month ago at the time of this post , as well its 5 plays away from 500 plays !!!! https://soundcloud.com/africkmusic/breathless-orginal-mix-free-download . Breathless took only 4 days to make , and is not as near as good as the new stuff I'm working on ! So I hope you all will enjoy reading my posts , my music , my journey and maybe even learn something here and there . Have a good one !

Sort:  

We're all new here, you'll have a blast I'm sure. Over halfway thru your track now, enjoying it! I'd bet eventually Steemit will become a platform for directly uploading audio. there's already a video application underway - SteemQ which is the Steem community answer to Youtube - watch fro it as you'll be able to earn money with that type of content also. -exp

Thank you for the support , I'm glad you are enjoying it !! Sounds awesome @experiment !

It's a good morning wake up jam too, haha. Left it open to play as soon as I got up today.

Thank you @experiment , you made my day :D !

@africk.official Welcome to Steemit, and excited to see the #originalmusic you bring to the table! @luzcypher also hosts a weekly Steemian OpenMic contest, as well. It is a great community. Glad to have you here. I am also a musician and songwriter, and am enjoying the community here greatly. Welcome.

Thank you @jessamynorchard for the warm welcome . i am excited to share my #originalmusic with you all !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88