Funky Friday Jam Time! "Deep Diver" Original Music 🎸

in #music6 years ago

This jam starts off pretty tame, but it gets deeper and more intense as it goes. Sort of like how scuba divers experience more pressure the deeper they go. I hope you dig the funky vibes!

Let me know what it makes you think about in the comments -Adam

All the art in the background is also by me, I invite you to see more on my website, https://www.NexusVisions.com/art

nexusblack.jpg

Sort:  

Use the palm "Luke"...You can use palm to mute and slap bass line so you can get rhythm also :) nice improvisation.

Thanks! I'm pretty new with the bass, guitar I've been playing 25 years but, the bass just a couple lol I want to get an envelope filter for it soonish for that real P-Funk bwomp.

Pick or fingerstyle player? I have some old acoustic guitar very low budget and i play time after time just to remove few layers of dust from it. Just few times i played on electric but i dont like it too much, i prefer acoustic because its have a soul. I dont say that electric guitar doesnt have part of it but for that need to be really really good player to give her soul.

Good Stuff! I like that it has some funk on it. I always hate to compare music, but It's make me think, if grateful dead and p-funk had a chill foam orgy, you'll be the one man house band playing in the corner.

I need to get an envelope filter for my bass to get that REAL P-Funk Bootsylicious Space Bass vibe goin lol

this is true, got to have that P-Funk, dat REAL P-FUNK Bootylicious Space Bass vibe =D
p-funk.gif

I'm no musician despite my Steemit username but I'm really digging this funky jam. You've been quite a consistent blogger too. Glad you got a curie vote for your music, really well-deserved. - John, Curie Curator

For those who'd like to support @curie, consider voting for her as a witness. Just click curie on the page here.

Thank you! Curie vote combined with today being the first "real" day of spring here where it's nice enough to enjoy sitting outside in the sun, this is the best Saturday I've had in a while! lol I love Steemit, I try to tell everyone I can about it. Curie should check out my other amazing artist friends I introduced to Steemit , @chrisdyer and @kaliptus . Chris Dyer is known worldwide, he's got 390K followers on FB and like 110K on Insta. And Kaliptus is coming up pretty fast too in the art world in NYC. As far as consistent original content, and no vote buying, they're on point ;)

meme.jpg

You're the awesome one! Glad you had a great Saturday. You guys seem to be quite a talented lot. I'm following your two friends now too, waiting for that pro-blogger post that's online-new. I can't find @kaliptus' introduceyourself post; he should make one if he hasn't yet :) to get more followers and get verified.

Hi! I just upvoted your post and followed you ➡. Kindly do same, so we can help each other succeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97