30 Day Music Challenge: Day 4. Someone you would rather forget

in #music-challenge7 years ago (edited)

Day 4. A song that reminds you of someone you would rather forget about.

Puscifer - Undertaker (Renholder mix)

This person taught me a lot about trust, personal boundaries, personal sovereignty, and having teeth. I will never forget the lessons, but I've very nearly forgotten the person.

Thank you for
Making me
Feel like I am guilty
Making it easy to
Murder your sweet memory

You were way out of line
Went and turned it all around on me again
How can I not smell your lie
Through the smoke and arrogance?

But now I know
So you will not get away with it again
I'm distant in those hollow eyes, for
I have reached my end

So
Thank you for
Making me
Feel like I am guilty
Making it easy to
Murder your sweet memory

Before I go, tell me
Were you ever who you claimed yourself to be?
Either way I must say goodbye
You're dead to me

So I
Thank you for
Making me
Feel like I am guilty
Making it easy to
Murder your sweet memory

I'm severing the heart line
I'm leaving your corpse behind
Not dead, but soon to be, though
I won't be the one who kills you
I'll just leave that up to you.

30 Day Music Challenge.jpg

Sort:  

Great track. Powerful words. I can totally see how this fits the theme.

I thought this would be the most difficult theme for me, but it actually just reminded me that I have finally started making the right choices with regard to certain kinds of people and I am much better off for it.

crocs.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91