30 Day Music Challenge: Day 30 - Song that reminds me of myself...

Day 30: Song that reminds me of myself

Black Sabbath: The Wizard

misty morning,
clouds in the sky.
without warning,
the wizard walks by.
casting his shadow,
weaving his spell.
funny clothes,
twinkling bells

never talking,
just keeps walking,
spreading his magic

evil powers disappear,
demons worry when the wizard is near,
he turns tears into joy,
everyone's happy when the wizard walks by.

never talking,
just keeps walking,
spreading his magic

sun is shining,
clouds have gone by.
all the people,
give a happy sigh.
he has passed by,
given his sign.
left all the people,
feeling so fine

never talking,
just keeps walking,
spreading his magic.

Even in the darkest times, perhaps even moreso in these emotionally troubled times, I try to bring joy, magic and fellowship to those I interact with, in my own quiet way. A smile here, silly moustache there, not very talkative but spreading my magic in my own amusing way...

My mother died yesterday, and I will have to travel to see my family for the funeral soon. I hope my presence will bring the joy, magic and healing my family so desperately needs.

30 Day Music Challenge.jpg

This challenge is a bit of fun, and not a contest. The idea is we find out about each others musical tastes, maybe learn some new tunes, and a little more about each other. To take part, start at Day 1 and post each day with a new tune, along with the meme image. Include the tags #music-challenge and #music and whatever other tags you feel appropriate to your post.

Optionally tag the person you copied (or who challenged you) and another person you'd like to see take up the challenge... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29