Mushroom Monday - Mushroom PetssteemCreated with Sketch.

My mushroom pets have been busy this winter for this #mushroommonday by @balticbadger

My lion's mane hatched another batch. Once it starts getting a bit yellow then its time to harvest.

So far I think its a bit dry in my place and the mushroom starts getting yellow before it can start growing larger. The winters here in Chicago dry the air out, so I'll probably need to get another humidifier.

This week's batch is about the size of my hand.

My golden oysters are starting another bloom.

Here's a little clump starting out, surrounding it us a bunch of mycelium (the white fuzz).

I cut a couple slices in the side of the block and now some clumps are growing out of the side. We'll see how these look in a couple days.

Here's another image I found from the archives of 2019's mushroom hunts. I've found a few of these clumps but haven't found an id for them yet.

These are super tiny and cover dead logs. Their small size would make them impossible for any kind of meal. Who knows if they are actually edible.

I'll have to dig more to find what they are and if they have any culinary uses.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Ooh those tiny little things are cute

They are still confounding me on their id, they really infest a few stumps in a small area each year.

Posted using Partiko Android

@tipu curate

Posted using Partiko iOS

Last year I went to Chicago,it’s a nice city.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You are welcome. Last year I went to Chicago,it’s a nice city.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I bet you visited in the summer, its coooold here right now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Liking the fungi pics👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Morel season is just around the corner, hope its a good year for them...

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice farming of mushroom photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85