Hunting for Straw Mushroom (Edible Mushroom)

in #mushroom5 years ago

When we read about straw mushroom, the mushroom currently often associated with the cultivation, whereas many mushroom that grows wild, especially at agriculture areas. Paddy fields - especially rice - when the harvest season comes, they throw the straw that produced from crop residues to side of their fields. And besides caused by the nearby disposal, straw also can be a natural fertilizer.

In addition, the hay/straw is also commonly be brought home by the breeder to being fed to livestock, such as cows, buffaloes and horses. Well, that mushrooms will spring up naturally under that pile of the hay, the wild, and more interesting is, that's edible mushrooms, with savory and delicious taste.

In the past, in my childhood, I lived in the village which has a lot of paddy fields, and at any expiration of the harvest season, I was with my friends often spend time to hunting mushroom. Very nice! That's already decades ago, and just this afternoon I took the initiative to hunt for mushrooms. Not far from where I live, just one hour drive.


Drill down to piles

At the edge of rice fields, I saw there was a lot of hay are already wet, and had been there since a few months. I think, that there will be many mushrooms that can I learn. Of course, when I'm walking around on the pile of that hay, and opened the pile, the mushrooms are there. Wow! this is the first time I see again, after all this time.

Here, there are mushroom with variety sizes, there are small and large. But, I learned all of them, because not many mushrooms are provided. Perhaps some people have come here before me. After tired to looking in sidelines of hay, I gained take some mushrooms home. There are some differences that I see, between the cultivated mushroom and mushroom which wild growing (naturally), namely:

  • The mushroom in cultivation system has a large size and stable, while not at wild mushroom.
  • Cultivated mushroom has a spherical shape, whereas wild mushroom has an oval.
  • The taste was somewhat different, wild mushroom better than mushrooms in cultivation.

Hairy

Well, I just found out this one. It turned out, the mushrooms that I have just learned from where it grew up, the the head
surface of mushroom has fine hairs, such as protecting the mushroom head slick and keep it beautiful. The feathers are not rude, and the texture was soft. Not difficult to move it from the mold, just need to clean it.


Let's see, this mushrooms feather, I already cleaned by using my thumb and forefinger. I just need to wipe a little, and you can see the results, the head of mushroom becomes smooth, and clean. I clean it before I pluck.



This is the result of my hunting these days, not much, but enough for one serving of instant noodles that I will cook briefly


Already clean

Well, steemian's, I've washed these mushrooms with water, and remove the remnants of hay stuck thereon. How? You will also eat mushrooms with me tonight? Follow my blog. I will try to present the best articles to you all. Thanks!


BY: STEEMVEST17

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83