@kus-knee (The Old Dog)'s "The Mundane as Art Round Five. The Theme is Stones!"

in #mundaneart6 years ago

Moon shaped Crystal Agate:
crystal moon large.jpg

It was the right day, the right light, and the right luck. I do not normally find to many round agates on the beach. On the day I found this one, I found 2 others. Three of them in one day, my own little horseless trifecta. They were all about the size of a small marble. The other two were yellow in color. I sat this beaut on the dash of my jeep, to get the light, and I think it came out nice. Taken with my samsung s7.

Sort:  

Very nice find! My kids love discovering interesting rocks on the beach.

P.S. Did you see I nominated you for the seven day B&W challenge? wink

No, where do I see that? And what is it?

Here's the post where I nominated you. It's a fun, simple way to post every day for a week, and gives you a chance to do some photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78