Living in London (17): MTV, PAQ and XMAS

in #mtv6 years ago

Merry Xmas y'all!

Hope everything is good.

I've two videos to share with you which I got from instagram and youtube


MTV.

This is my 50 seconds overview about my MTV Breaks experience from a while back. I was mega tired! (I wrote about my MTV experience here).

We shot it on the last day, after I had done 11 hours of continuous painting, so I was supercalm and my Dutch accent came thru for some reason lol

PAQ.

For those who don't know, PAQ is a fashion webseries on youtube made by a new youtubechannel called KYRA. I had been following the series in Belgium and am such a big fan, I even mentioned it in a Steemit post here. I especially adore Shaq as a character on the show, he's superfunny and his outfits are always on point. So in this episode they are giving away 10,000 pounds of fashion items and they came by my door to give me a few! So cute!

Anyway in the video, I dodged a kiss, but it was freezing, 10am, I hadn't had breakfast yet I was just spaced out man, sorry bro!

IMG_20171225_180040_622.jpg
XMAS

I spent Xmas with my best friend, Jeremy, who I met 6 years ago in Australia. He now lives in Berlin and came for a three day visit. I am taking a selfie here with my brandnew Vapermax kicks and ski pants and he is doing my laundry. I had the best christmas ever, ate so much food and drank, went to a houseparty and slept.

I have an incredible year, especially the last 3-4 months have been life changing. I feel very confident that 2018 will be a crucial year in my life and whatever I am trying to do.

verbatem2.jpg

Just before Xmas I made a flyer about something I want to do during our group exhibition on the 10th of January. I am not sure how it will pan out yet but I am excited about the idea so far. I am going to karaoke rap with my headphones in (its actually a theatrical technique called verbatim) and the songs are going to be protest songs. Its gonna look and be weird as hell but that's I guess, good. Im going to try and recruit a few people to come and join me. We will c when i test it out :)

I am still trying to survive this crazy city, trying to do my own thing and trying to be true to myself.

Peace out and lots of love,
Sammy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06