The Lady and the Rose, an oil painting

in #mspsteem6 years ago

ladyrose-web.jpg
My favorite subject to paint is Indian women. This young lady had such a sweet, shy expression, really deserving of a portrait. She was selling some little items when photographed by my friend VB Suresh Babu who generously gave me the use of his photo.
ladyrose-closeup-web.jpg

I actually used gold paint in this photo, something I rarely do.
ladyros-closeup2-web.jpg

From

“Indian women”- A poem by Shiv K Kumar:
Patiently they sit
like empty pitchers
on the mouth of the village well
pleating hope in each braid of their mississippi-long hair
looking deep into the water’s mirror
for the moisture in their eyes.

Comments and upvotes are always greatly appreciated.
My website: www.kathleenscarboro.fr

Sort:  

Lovely work @kathleenscarboro.

Her essence is clearly communicated.....fine art indeed.

All the best.

Cheers.

Mille mercis cher bentleycapital.

Wow this is some mad skill

Oh thank you @edgarsart. Guess I should thank my painting teacher, may his soul rest in peace.

Nice photo

Beautiful👌

You got a 1.35% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kathleenscarboro!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Just another beautiful colourful painting. Really admired your work !

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

This post has received a 2.9 % upvote from @boomerang.

la touche d'or est tout à fait à sa place pour contre balancer la douceur du regard... C'est magique !

Merci. J'aime vos dessins aussi. Bien à vous.

did yhu paint this yourself? You should havce your name on it

Yes, I painted it myself. It is signed on the back, but when I get it back (it is in India currently) I will sign it on the front.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89