Minnow Mayor Town Hall Show Recording (And so it begins!!!) 5/23/18

in #msp-waves6 years ago

Steemit Minnow.png

Hey folks! It's that time again to present the Minnow Mayor Town Hall show recording. I'm especially excited about this one. Not only did I have some great guests on, but we unveiled in a minor way Steemmonsters.com. At some point soon I'm going to launch a post into trending to show people that it's ready, but we're still slow playing the launch a little and I'm finding alpha testers for the alpha site.

Steem Monsters is a collectible card game with RPG elements. You control summoners and the summoners will call forth powerful monsters to battle one another in the tournaments of the day. You'll receive a variety of prizes for your efforts!

You can buy or earn cards and those cards will gain experience and level up as you use them in battles. The summoners will buff your monsters and your monsters will win glory for you in the battles!

Game is still in alpha

Right now you can get a starter pack for $5. Eventually the starter pack will be more expensive, but we're launching it with a slightly less expensive starter pack. You can buy booster packs for $2. You can see your monster collection. You can collect duplicates of monsters. Here's what the beastiary looks like-

We'll make it so you can level your monsters faster by combining cards of the same type.

Pretty soon you'll be able to gift packs or move packs to other people, and we'll open up card trading between players. We'll take a small cut (planning for 10% or less) of every trade that happens and we're planning to use at least half the cut we take to fund prize pools for the tournaments. I'm also planning to throw some witness rewards into some starter tournaments so I'm hoping one of the first ones is for 1,000 SBD!

Steemmonsters.com is currently live

Yeah, there's no waiting. I'm not gonna send this post into trending. And I buried some of this in a Minnow Mayor Town Hall post to give a little sneak preview to a handful more people that check out steemmonsters.com. We talk about it more in the video and hopefully you'll check that out too.

Kickstarter

I'm planning on making a kickstarter for the game. I'd like to get more exposure of Steem by using Steem Monsters as a draw to the platform. Should be fun so stay tuned for that.

Clayboyn's deep dream image generator

Clay was kind enough to take an awkward photo of me from the stream and hit it with the deepdreamgenerator. It made something pretty cool. So, I've included it here for your viewing pleasure.

aggy.png

The Show Recording- Enjoy!

Sort:  

This is a wonderful post, I love games.... I can't wait seriously. Keep it up dear

And luckily, this seems to be gainful kind or game.

I have my starter pack and some boosters.. trying to get epics and legendaries is going to make me go nuts! LOL. But in a fun way. I'm so excited, thank you for such a fun idea!!

And I love this:

"Prizes may also be randomly awarded to lucky participants who didn’t place during the tournament!"

Hope for people like me who are probably going to really suck at this game at first! lol

Nice game, i want trying

Please I will love to try it, how can I please @aggroed

Came in late for the show but glad i didn't miss out totally. It was fun and really got to know more about you. I was like wow, when I heard the statistics of how you spend your payout and delegated SP. We don't need a superman, you well good as the Hero especially for minnowsupport

Bring it on, I cant wait to get my monster and start playing.

This would be a fantastic games ever, thanks @aggroed for sharing your inventory skills with us

Impressive concept I must say. @aggroed I hope we can purchase the starter's pack with SBD.

im a game lover, also used to play magic the gathering, I have a shop and we used to do tournaments, now he is dead due to the crisis. I have also played heartstone and many other similar games, I will try this and I will tell you my opinion

DUUUUUUUDE!

You have literally given us all a drug. At least the #helpie clan is quite hilarious with these monsters already.

I was totally coming to ask when you were planning to make an official announcement as I mentioned it in my post... cause I sent SBD to someone as a prize... to be used to buy monsters. 😍

I can't wait until we are able to buy/sell/trade/gift them to others!

I'm so glad you're planning a KICKSTARTER. I really think this could bring more folks here to play.

Thank you ! ... for being awesome. 😎

that muh dear is the exact plan. Good times. Glad you see the vision!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86