The Endless (2017) – Movie Review

in #movies5 years ago

The Endless.jpg

Ok, this is a very interesting movie and unique. I want to say that it is some sort of combination between Annihilation and YellowBrickRoad (an amazing horror movie, if you haven't watched it, you must), but that doesn't really work. I have to admit the trailer for this movie had me at the videotape. V/H/S have become a common horror trope and it never fails to deliver. It doesn't fail here either.

Ok, this is a very interesting movie and unique. I want to say that it is some sort of combination between Annihilation and YellowBrickRoad (an amazing horror movie, if you haven't watched it, you must), but that doesn't really work. I have to admit the trailer for this movie had me at the videotape. V/H/S have become a common horror trope and it never fails to deliver. It doesn't fail here either.

The atmosphere of the movie is great, the subtle changes in colors of the frame are amazing and the plot is really interesting and unique. The movie isn't scary as much as it will leave you wondering about the movie. But not about the actual world, so that's always a minus when it comes to horror movies in my opinion. This movie is not going to keep you up at night or give you nightmares. It's a small great horror atmosphere movie. In fact it was directed by the two brothers who play in the movie. I also found out it is also a sequel to a movie that is incorporated inside this one, so I will probably watch it as well when I get the opportunity.

Still, it's a good movie and it is worth your time. It comes out in the U.S.A. on April 6, 2018, but it already came out in some parts of the world so see it however you can.

I give it 7.5/10

Source image

Please follow me and upvote my posts to help yourself stay up to date with everything that is nerdy and awesome.

Resteems will also be most appreciated.

See you in my next post.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 119 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76