Wonder Woman (Finally Watched It) Quick ReviewsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #movies7 years ago

I finally saw Wonder Woman (way behind I know). It's very much like the first Captain America if Cap was a fish out of water story for the first half.

Has a clean plot, good action sequences (Zack Snyder influence is huge) and Gal Gadot is ridiculously hot and charming.

They don't do any hamfisted girl power shit. There are some lighthearted gender related jokes but mostly they just let the characters do their thing and the hero just happens to be a woman (like any good movie the gender of the main character should largely be irrelevant).

It's a solid movie. Better than more than a few Marvel movies. Gives me hope for Justice League.

IMG_1656.JPG

What did you think?

Sort:  

Nice post
You subscribe me
I subscribe you

Done! I like writing little quick reviews. If you like reading them, follow me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99