Halloween -- another meh movie for the franchise

in #movies5 years ago (edited)

103303.jpg

Not sure what I was expecting since all remakes of the classic horror movies were kinde of meh.

But this one is really meeh.

It is a reboot sequal. Which is good since there were some really shitty movies in that franchise.

It takes place 40 years after the events from the original movie.

Scared from the events Jamie Lee Curtis was raising her daughter like a freaky soldier to prepare her for the return of Micheal Myers.

Teenanger are still horny and stupid, fall over everything or just keep standing...so same old slasher behavior.

I dont know maybe I have seen too many but they dont float my boat anymore.

Sort:  

Yeah, I came away meh too from this one.

why was it dark all the time in the house? and when it was a trap anyway why would they not trap him in the first room....I got more questions which will stay unanswerd forever

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

i skipped seeing this while i was in the states, perhaps I made the right choice.

btw, what happened to your text in that last sentence? :)

Was the right choice :-)

I actually have no idea. Can`t make it look normal though...

i looked in the page source apparently you put a < code > < /code > (without the spaces around code) in there somehow. it makes it look like this

So, thanks for accidentally teaching me something :P

thx for pointing that out :-) We both learned something then!

just out of interest are you using a separate editor of sorts for your posts? I can't imagine you type coding by accident haha

nah I use steemit.com

so actually I am kind of confused as I cant find the mistake still

Code ninjas man. You must have left the window open.

Posted using Partiko Android

This movie was not even scary it was totally lame and a huge waste of about 2 hours of my life I can't get back now lol

Yep! I watched it while waiting for the stream so my time was double wasted

Neds stream? Yeah I thought it was today, but looks like its tomorrow at 5pm

I thought it was yesterday? Yesterday for me at least im in asian time zone

This movie was so funny I had a good time with my girl 😄

At least you got some laughs out of it

Hi @flipstar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.840 which ranks you at #1287 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 1294).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 253 contributions, your post is ranked at #73.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87