Cinema mon amour / Yorgos Lanthimos

in #movies6 years ago

I want to start with a confession. I am in love. I am in deep love with cinema. This time I am in love with Yorgos Lanthimos. I want to present this talented Greek filmmaker if you missed his works. Today is a big day because I saw his new film The "Killing of a Sacred Deer”.

IMG_2189.jpg


Four years ago I find out about Yorgos Lanthimos when I saw his film “Dogtooth” - I was stunned... I love a lot of "creepy" film directors and every time I am wondering - what the hell is happening in their heads? "Dogtooth" and other Lanthimos movies are films that will certainly make you say - "What the fuck." This film is the first Greek film which was nominated for Oscar. It's brutal, freaky, disturbing and shocking cinema!


“Dogtooth”, 2009

Three teenagers live isolated, without leaving their house, because their manipulator's parents say they can only leave when their dogtooth falls out. Creepy art movie that holds a cracked mirror to our most cherished beliefs about family.

"The Lobster", 2015

After watching this movie I was like "out of this world". In a dystopian society, single people must find a mate within 45 days or be transformed into an animal of their choice. That kind of caliber movies you can wait for years... or ages.


“The Killing of a Sacred Deer”, 2017

Horror drama - “The Killing of a Sacred Deer” won the best screenplay award at the Cannes Film Festival! Black comedy, a family drama and a peculiar evocation of the Iphigenia myth. Music killed me. OMG! Genial horror music! Yorgos Lanthimos has already proved himself to be a filmmaker of wild originality and imagination.

Cinema.
My therapy.
My kind of religion.
My cross.

Sort:  

follow me good post

Thanks!:)

I already follow you what is already in the reply

Congratulations @doviv! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87