You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Netflixing: Kubo and the Two Strings

in #movies7 years ago

Hey, @talanhorne,

Thanks for this remarkable review!

I love stop-motion animation. I attempted a little bit of it myself when I was a kid, at considerable expense in time and materials. I was using an old 8mm camera that somehow had single-frame capability, and I badly misjudged the overall timing.

After a very long shoot (single frame is a sloooow process!) and waiting "forever" for the film to be processed, I was discouraged when the final result "flew by" faster than I had imagined.

It was, nevertheless, a step up from my "flip-book" paper pad animations of earlier years.

THANK YOU for stirring my memories, and for pointing out the quality of this studio. I've missed some of these movies, and now, thanks to you, have the opportunity to remedy that. :) :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Sort:  

High praise, coming from such a respected Steemit personality as yourself, creatr.

Kubo was a pleasant surprise when it came out last year. Having it on Netflix is a nice bonus. I hope you enjoy it.

Thanks, friend.

Referring to me as "such a respected Steemit personality" has me laughing and smiling... Talk about high praise, that takes the cake! LOL!

In any case, I only pass out sincerely felt praise; I really enjoyed your piece, and your passion for the subject matter shines through in the quality of your article. Thanks again! :) :) :)

You actually have me thinking about fiddling with some stop-motion. Reflecting back on the "old days," we have so much better tools these days, and they are largely right here on our laptops, literally at our fingertips! :)

Good luck on all your artistic efforts, in whatever direction and dimension they may be.

Thank you so very much. Your encouragement is of immense importance! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88