You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Guy’s Movie Guide to The Cloverfield Paradox (2018)

in #movies6 years ago

We did the same exact thing at SuperBowl... We saw the ad for the Netflix premiere and immediately vowed to watch it. Now, I'll admit that as I am stuck in the world of report card writing at the moment. As well as feeding my new addiction to Steemit, we have yet to watch the film but it is on the list of things to do this weekend. The previews looked great and I have been super impressed with the quality of product being put out by Netflix with regards to movies these days. We are Sci Fi junkies and have been enjoying the new X-Files as it has recently returned and I'm sure we will enjoy The Cloverfield Paradox as well. I'll give my feedback after we watch.
Great post!!!

Sort:  

I think you need to be pretty into Cloverfield to like this one. Most people hate it. But I love the whole universe so I would watch anything that gives me even 1 hint to the main puzzle.

It's been so long I think it might be a good idea to go back and watch the origional again? Go into the new one with the story fresh in my head? Just saw that Netflix spent $50 million on the new film and apparently there is a Cloverfield 4 coming out in theatres. It would appear that Paramount theatres didn't know about the Netflix movie drop? Seems there were brief thoughts that they might hold back number 4 (was supposed to be 3) but it turns out it should still be released in 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81