[Movie Discovery] Overlord (2018) Official Trailer


Well guys, we have the trailer for Abrams latest Bad Robot production, Overlord, which was originally rumoured to be the next Cloverfield movie, but is instead it's own separate action horror thing entirely. I've watched the trailer a couple of times myself now, and to be honest, it doesn't look great. That's coming from a self-confessed Abrams fanboy, so yeah, I'm not overly hopeful for Overlord.

Now, trailers aren't a great way to judge a film so what I'm about to say could be entirely inaccurate. With that in mind, this is why I think Overlord will probably end up being an underwhelming mess. First of all, the CGI (and there was a lot of it) looked crap. This could be tidied up for it's theatrical release, and we might have only seen the rough-around-the-edges unfinished product but... I won't hold my breath.

I think the second thing that made me roll my eyes a little too hard with this one was the soundtrack. Hopefully the songs used in the trailer won't feature in the film, because bugger me they don't fit at all. They gave the trailer a very much low-grade B movie feel, something like Iron Skies. I love a good B movie, and Nazi zombies is always a plus in my book, but maybe at this point, from Bad Robot, it's a little bit of an oversaturated trope.

Gotta say, I won't be rushing to the cinema for this one, but I'll definitely check it out for it's home release. I guess one plus is that it has the guy who plays Fitz in Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., who's a pretty solid actor based upon his performance from that show, so it's not all doom and gloom.

We're expecting this one to release later this year, so keep your eyes peeled for a release date sometime soon since we've now got the official trailer. I think I'm more looking forward to The Predator personally, but that's just me. What did you think about the trailer? Think it might have some redeeming features? Let me know your thoughts and feelings down in the comments section, and as always make sure to follow me for the latest Internet and Pop Culture updates, plus whatever else I feel like writing about. If you're a fan of strange/interesting YouTube videos, you might want to follow me on Twitter.

Oh, and as a side note, I'm trying to get a new tag started; #moviediscovery, as well as #tvdiscovery, so if you write posts about movies you enjoy and others might too, then add the #moviediscovery tag to your posts. I'll be keeping an eye on the tag for new content, so expect a helping hand if you do join. Until we meet again, take it easy!

P.S. If you're new here, you might want to check out my Ultimate Beginner's Guide To Steemit, which covers everything you need to know to get started making money and meeting new people on Steemit.

If this post is older than 7 days, please support me by upvoting my latest post upvoteLatest post


Sources:

All images and videos are copyright of Paramount Pictures

All images and videos are used without the express authorisation of the copyright holders. They are used under what's known in British law as "Fair Dealing" or under US law as "Fair Use" exceptions. For example, exceptions relating to research and private study, criticism or review, or news reporting. For more information visit the UK Gov website or the US Gov website.

Sort:  

You just planted 0.16 tree(s)!


Thanks to @johngreenfield

We have planted already 3750.92 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19180.64
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73