saw "Ready Player One" movie

in #movie6 years ago

So I took my date yesterday to this movie and it was an amazing movie.

Steven Spielberg really knows how to take a subject and build a hugh detailed world around it, I know it is based around a book but still.

In this case Its a not so far away future world which is boring and people there preffer to enter the VR world names "OASIS" - I can see the future being like this because when you enter the "OASIS" world you can be everything you want -for example: a superhero, a criminal, different gender and even a cartoon character for heaven sakes! :)

The way the main character enter the VR world is similiar to the way it works in our reality like in oculus rift or htc vibe but what is added here is a body suit that makes you really feel every thing that touches you in the VR world for good or bad, of course you will not die in real life but they really take it to the next level as the demand for a full VR experience grows (because it was a PG13 rated movie it was missing an example for the good side of it if you knwo what Im saying). Another great detail that was added is a real Treadmill that the main character run over it while in the VR to simulate running for real in the VR world - the Treadmill ofcourse rotated 360 degress as the character run or walked different directions - this was really interseting because I was thinking the exact same thing was missing from todays VR tech before I've watch the movie and It got realized in this movie as I was imagining it in my head!

All in all this was a great movie experience , and we both enjoyed it very much also because it had something for everyone - old 80's movies reference for her, and Video games reference for me, and the plot was quite good too

Sort:  

טוב עשית לי חשק לסרט הזה

I think this is very good movie.

I havent seen it yet but hope to.

I am very much inspired to see the same movie. it is interesting. thanks for sharing.

Haven't watch this movie yet. But since lots of my friends were talked about it and know you've made a positive review, seems like I'm not gonna wait any longer to watch this!

Wow thats grearlt. You liked it. Yes movie like that with worth watching plot and good content. And above them all is things of your interest like video games reference for you.

It is good and great in its own right, but the book is better, so many more cultural and generational easter eggs, thoroughly loved t.

Very cool movie
An adventurous man made a good choice
A truly upscale article

Incredible film, Speilbergs best film in a while, "ACTIVATE THE IRON GIANT" goosebumps😁😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29