Avengers infinity wars who will die ? who will live ? (speculation)

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,

So I had a debate yesterday with some of my geek friends around infinity war speculating about who COUL die potentially and here are my list and arguments.

To live :

Tony - While Marvel has invested a lot in Iron Man, maybe even too much due to the latests movies (not including avengers roles) I don´t think that Tony is in any danger because his involvement he too deep anchored in the avengers and cross-movies like Spiderman that just started.

Ant Man : the 2nd movie is coming out in july so I am really not worried about him

Spiderman : same as the above

Black Panther : same, it just started

DoctorStrange : what to say ? His 1st movie was one of the best acclaimed and again we just start discovering this guy. I think we will see him taking a serious beating since I believe he has an infinity stone but I don´t see him dying.

Guardian of the galaxy : It has become in my opinion the most appreciated movies of the marvel universe and i think there are plenty of room of those guy to grow, not happening for any of those guys.

To die :

Black Widow : with no movie stand alone coming out she has a support role and heavy involvement in the avenger movies. So her death could seriously impact the audience feelings while not crippling the team too much. I have a bet on this one !

Wanda : more of a support role, her power being so strong that she actually can kick Vision ass, could be the source of her being a main target for Thanos.

Hulk : I know he cannot be killer BUT he could be out for a while like a between death and life phase. I feel like the hulk has nothing to offer in a stand alone or as part as the avenger because the character just doesn t evolve from the 1st avenger to today. It would send a strong message to the audience if Thanos is able to SMASH the Hulk.

Thor : same as the hulks, I don´t see him dead but I don´t see him alive either. Since he is a god there is plenty of room to make him "resurect".

Hawk Eye : The audience is attached to him thanks to Jeremy Renner ability to make him likeable. While it will provoc a painfull moment to the audience to watch him fall it wouldn´t impact too much the avengers team and faculties to fight against Thanos.

Loki : He has been escaping death so many times, been the bad guy so many times, his involvement on the dark side has been continuous I think it would be super interesting to see Thanos killing Thor´s brother and officially take the crown of the new Nemesis in town. It would set Thor on a path of vengeance which could lead to his own death. How great would that be ?

Vision : All my money is on him, I feel like this character is useless because he is just empty. Since he has one of the infinity stone I think Thanos will destroy him in the first 15min of the movie. The audience will not be impacted but the avenger team will loose a key asset which will add some suspens.

Cannot decide :

Captain America : after all the sacrifices of captain America and the great quality of the character we saw him fall, grow, lead, being hunted, for the system and against it I don´t think that there is much space left for one of my favorit heroe (Chris Evans plays him so well). At the same time I don´t know who could fill the spot to fill that huge empty seat that his death would provoc.

Winter soldier : Our Bucky, I think has a good chance to die. Similar to the faith I have mentioned for Thor & Loki. His death will provoc Captain America to loose control (which could be interesting since he is known for being the man with a plan). Rather than leading to his death what could be worst than death for Captain America is the death of one of his mates due to his mistake.

Please let me know what you think !

Sort:  

Congratulations @ilovegaming! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77