Series of Very Unknown Movies That You Might Enjoy #2: Time of Gypsies (1988)

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody!


image source


Dear steemians and @sndbox members, welcome to my film series. I am talking about films, in this series. I will criticism about films I watced. Actually, it is not exactly criticism. It is more like comment. Because I am not critic. I just talking about films. I say features or scenes what I liked. If I watched another films by the same director, I tell about them.

In fact, I more like old films. Films shooted before 1960. Especially, black and white films. I watched all of films shooted by Alfred Hitcock, Stanley Kubrick, Frank Capra, Gaspar Noe... There is a few director more but ıt doesn't my mind now. Sometimes, I watch new films from lists. So let's talk some about today's film. Today's film is Time of Gypsies.

I watched the movie now. That was perfect. It was one of the best drama films I've ever seen. The acting, the music, the script were all great. It was like a fairy tale. The director is Emir Kusturica. Arizona Dream is also a film by the same director. I watched that movie too, and he was very beautiful. I have not watched other movie that directed by he yet.


image source


Let's talk about movie theme. There is a gypsy named Perhan living with his grandmother. In the whole atmosphere of Gypsies with nature, Perhan lives in his own inner world and a little bit in the love fire of your girlfriend. This young gypsy has a feature. Perhan can move objects remotely when he is experiencing emotional intensity. There is also a dirty uncle but I will not talk about him. If you watch you see events. 

Ahmed who pursuing mafia affairs persuades Perhan to come to town and leave the place where he lived to take advantage of it. Perhan endures to this new life for one thing: to save enough money and to return to their loved ones and get married. In the other side, Perhan is trying to find the sister he left. Her sister had to be operated on, but Perhan could not stay with her in the hospital. Because bla bla bla... I am not saying that chapter :) So movie's theme was like this.


image source


There are a lot of scene very impressive in movie. Every detail is thought. Also, there was many excellent lines. For example, "I have not believed in anyone since I began to lie to myself." This is awesome, isn't it? There was one more line: "My dreams were ashes. And what does a gypsy do without dreams?" There are many sentences more. You can really feel the atmosphere that the gypsies live in while you watching movie. The movie is very very very natural and realistic. Finally, you should watch this movie as soon as possible. Right now :) Love to all of you dear steemians... See you in next post, take care yourself... 




Sort:  

Wow love the costume. Really old though.
Thanks for sharing

Ederlezi, soundtrack of the movie, is also a wonderful song.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78