Surprisingly fun movie to watch: Table 19

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

Yes, I am a movie freak. I watch tones of movies and actually thought that I post a quick review about "Table 19" that I've seen recently.

First of all, it's a comedy, a surprisingly good one. Yes, it's light, but the characters are well defined, funny, good actors (Anna Kendrick, Lisa Kudrow, Craig Robinson) plus my favourite Stephen Merchant. If you don't know who that is stop reading this and go watch a cat video on youtube or something. I have nothing against cats, though. Or cat videos... just saying.

Ok, I'll give you a second chance, Stephen played a lot with Ricky Gervais, in some great sitcoms and movies. If you don't know who Ricky is you don't deserve this post. Get the hell out.

Right. Coming back to the movie. Subjectively, I think it's a bit underrated for a 5.8 on IMDB, on the other hand it depends how you look at it. The score is close to 6, which is actually quite good.

The story is catching. It's about a wedding table of misfits. And of course, each one is unique, funny and charming in his own way. We discover some storied behind the appearances, blended with a good touch of humour. I liked it.

Watch it if you have the chance. Hope you enjoy it.
And let me know you thoughts.

595b2783a60aa-medium.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04