Wrenchin' Ain't Easy

in #motors7 years ago

I Love My Job.
I Love My Job.
I Love My Job.

Inevitably whenever I tell someone my profession I get the reaction, "Thats soo cool!" or "You're so lucky!" or "You must love your job!" For the most part they are right. I do love my job. And wouldn't be happy doing anything else.

But it is just a job.

And sometimes you get a face full of dirty oil.

IMG_7097.JPG

Sort:  

I like it.

Gross!

Awesome! I always love hearing from people who love their jobs. I am with you, I absolutely love my job. You're right to state that it is just a job. Though I really enjoy my job, it is not my life.

Better oil than blood.

Looks like you got some in the beard, I feel for you.

Yeah keeps the beard soft and shiny.

Dah ha ha. I like when I'm spinning off a fuel filter on my diesel truck and diesel runs down my arm into my armpit. The joys of wrenching. Lol

I would much rather take a nut shot of oil to the face than fuck with diesel! I hate that shit!

You Sir get a follow!

Amen to that.😂😂 Diesel stank seems to never go away.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by HarleyMechanix from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97