Hidden spot near Delhi | Motorcycle diaries and v log |

in #motorcycle6 years ago

Sunday mornings are my favourite mornings for the traffic is very less and you can enjoy the city roads. Keeping that in mind I decided to meet my old riding friends Click to read about Ladakh 2013 Sunday morning. Nayan has bought a Ninja 650 and what better way to start a Sunday than testing this Green Beast.

20180415_065812.jpg

We all met at the India Gate and started day with clicking some photos of the Ninja 650. People on their morning walks and cycle rides too joined in to get themselves clicked with the Ninja. The appearance and greens makes it all the way more desirable and we also had a 2 year old wanting a photo on the bike which we happily obliged.

20180415_063531.jpg

20180415_065246.jpg

The plan was to ride to The Recycle Cafe some 50-60 kms out of main city. It’s always good to ride with old buddies since you know how they ride and respond to traffic. The ride was pretty smooth on NH8 and we rode from zero to moderate traffic.

IMG_20180415_065718.jpg

The Recycle Cafe is on the Delhi – Ajmer Highway right on the KMP’s Palwal Intersection. The cafe is a recent add on by a biker for the bikers and is quite famous among Delhi – NCR’s riding community. The cafe is quite easy and relaxing with colourful decor which made us keep clicking every now and then.

The cafe has colourful frames hanging from the trees and nicely done bottles on the entry which made it look really cool. While the place offers both inside and outside seating we chose outside seating since the friendly staff had already made arrangements for our comfortable stay there.

On pricing part I would say its slightly on the higher side but then it’s all fair for giving us a comfortable place in the middle of nowhere.

IMG_20180415_080908.jpg

Did I tell you that I would be riding NINJA on our way back? well that was the best part of coming this far. Now it was my turn to ride this beast and I chose to try hands on it on the newly constructed Manesar – Palwal Highway. The highway is a recent add on and barely sees any traffic which worked in my favour. Slight throttle and I had this wide grin inside my helmet. It’s the real adventure tourer. On first appearance bike looked like a sports bike and I wasn’t really expecting a comfortable ride but this was a different game. Few miles and I was feeling home on this.

Three digit speed was just a small thing for this beast and while I was enjoying my slight throttle plays I could see Sanchit & Nayan trying hard to keep up on Dominars.

Here’s posting a few photos from our ride yesterday.

IMG_20180415_103611.jpg

IMG_20180415_103330.jpg

IMG_20180415_094406.jpg

If you like this post then don’t forget to reach out to my Youtube Channel – Xtreme moto adventure ( https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCzFRfjs5aM2nqwRDpeKzCQw) for a Vlog and review of Ninja 650.
Here's the full fun captured in the form of video..Don't miss this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85