Torn inner tube [dirtbikes]

in #motorcycle6 years ago

54d7b6f8-d3a5-4198-b0b5-6ba555e92540.jpeg


2 weeks back, I was in a time keeping enduro race 5 hours north of NYC. On the way up, my bike had a flat front tire and the event was large enough that there were sponsors selling parts.

I grabbed a front inner tube and managed to pinch it during installation, so I picked up a second tube that went in without hitch.

Half way into the 5 hour long race, my rear inner tube goes flat and there's no way to refill it with air (not that it really matters because it's probably punctured).

I had a brand new tire, the pierilli mt16, which is an unusually stiff tire. So stiff in fact, that I pushed ahead to finish the race.

At some point, the inner tube tore in half and scrunched up causing one part of the tire to be stiff since it had a chunk of rubber balled up inside.

The bike felt like it was riding on square wheels!

I finished the race and came in third in my class and the lesson here is......

Buy this tire!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I don't know what it is about this pic that I like, but there is something great about it. And, awesome write up on the race....third on a flat, not bad at all!

its the clean tear in the innertube!

It just might be. Either way it's an awesome pic bro!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82