What mindset has made you successful?

in #motivation5 years ago

Well I’m not successful, but I’m trying.

I can tell you what failing means. You see when you fail – you learn something new, but if you don’t adjust to lesson you’ve learned – you will continue to fail.

My biggest failure was doubting myself and stalling on projects and quitting everything so fast and then focusing on problems, not opportunities.

All my life I avoided work – tried to go the easy way and you know what? I haven’t got a major achievement. I always wanted to be a blogger and quit so many times. Tried many platforms and etc, but nobody appreciated my writing.

I knew I couldn’t shove my writing to people if they don’t want to read my stuff. Tried youtube, tried music making, tried everything. Nothing worked.

But then I looked at the core of myself and realized I’m good at writing articles. I write articles for more than 6 years, but haven’t achieved major success.

The main reason I don’t give up is because I think how to make money online. I have made some, but that’s not enough. I kept generating ideas, searching for ideas and then I decided – I must to what I always wanted to do – to blog, but then again I had to change my outlook on blogging.

I always wanted to convey new ideas, new outlooks, been philosophizing all my life, but then realized – not so much people like philosophy.

My mental attitude consists of not obeying to any authority.

If I want something I will get it no matter what, but if I give up on some aspect of getting it, that meant it was not the way.

I know that there are people who earn online a lot and I want it too, so I think a lot, but sometimes forget to execute.

You must remember that ideas without execution are worthless. The most genius idea costs 20$. That’s the harsh truth.

Many people spend time thinking about something and then forget to execute it – I know I did this. I stalled on a blog for decade. I was afraid it wouldn’t work, but when I realized what to blog about – I think it will work now.

Think & Execute.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88