You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I realized I need a new job. Now what?

in #motivation7 years ago

I'm not sure if you can help but from reading this, it's worth a go anyway.

I'm an illustrator who's been looking for a job as a storyboard artist in the animation industry. Due to complications and my current situation, I only have 3 years of (excellent!) art school under my belt. There is a job that I want that is basically a trainee position, where I'll be paid to learn the ropes. But I need a Bachelors of some kind, and that's just not in the cards for me anytime soon.

I think I have the skills to get this job, but I'm afraid they wont even look at it unless I say I have a bachelors. Some people I've asked have told me to just avoid answering that question as long as possible, other's have said to lie, and my urge is to be truthful.

I honestly have a terrible resume, mostly because I've only had college jobs, and right now my time is being spent on taking care of my grandfather. Should I apply with what I have? Lie? I just don't know.

Would appreciate some of your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59117.01
ETH 2525.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48