motivation in life

in #motivation2 years ago

If you've been following me for some time now, you've probably seen that I talk a lot about how important it is to write every single day.


The reason why I believe this is true is because the biggest benefit of writing every day is that it keeps you focused on the process of creating, and not the final product. By getting into the flow of writing, you can actually experience the flow of creating, and this keeps you from getting sidetracked.

I've been very successful in achieving this goal by using two methods. One method is by finding little rewards along the way. For example, while creating a new post, I might tell myself that I'll give myself a pat on the back for a job well done after I'm done.

The second method is by putting up a daily challenge. A daily challenge is where I set a goal that I'll write at least 1000 words per day for a certain period of time. This helps to keep me writing because I know that my goal will require that I produce something, and if I don't meet my goal, I'll feel bad about myself.

What are the benefits of keeping yourself motivated like this?

Benefits of Writing Every Day

  1. You'll keep focused on the process, rather than the product

  2. You'll increase your productivity because you won't get caught up in distractions

  3. You'll create more quality content, which will help you build more followers

  4. You'll get better at your craft, which will help improve the quality of your content, which will help you attract more subscribers

  5. By increasing your productivity, you'll earn more money, which will allow you to increase your savings, which will help you pay down debt, which will increase your personal freedom, which will increase your happiness

In Summary

Writing every day is a wonderful habit to start with, but once you have a consistent routine for working on content, it's important to stay disciplined about your goals.

You can use these two methods to stay motivated and to stay focused, but they're not the only ways to achieve this. What are some other ways you can motivate yourself to write every day? Let me know in the comments below!

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48