Wait for your time!

in #motivation6 years ago

As a little boy in the elementary school, I was always concern of when I would grow up to be in higher class. In those days, I would express my worry feelings to my mother, she often smile each time I came up with such question and tell me.

Wait for your time, it will soon be here.

image
Source

In my little mind then, I always thought of how long it would take me to get to primary 6 and move to secondary school. It was as if I would remain in primary 1 for ever.

Before I could realise what was up, I was already in primary 6 and eventually moved to secondary school.
Another worries set in as we were always oppressed by the seniors. I wanted to be a senior quickly so that oppression would cease. My mother said the same thing to me when I expressed my concern to her.

Wait for your time, it will soon be here

In no distant time, I became a senior in the school. Then I realized that life is turn by turn.

Maybe you are like me in those days, that you are always concerned about when your time will come. I will like say it in my mother's way.

Wait for your time, it will soon be here.

Are you worried about when it will be your turn to get married because most of your mates are already married?. Wait, it will soon be your turn.

Are you concerned about when it will be your turn to ride cars and build your house? Don't worry, just wait for your time and work towards it. It would soon be your turn.

It's your regular blogger @petoz

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thanks for your support.

Thanks for sharing

Thanks for reading too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86