Start Believing in Yourself and Make Yourself and Everyone Around You Better.

in #motivation6 years ago

Yeah...... we are finally in 2018 and I am so happy, I cannot even express how happy I am.
2017 has been great and awesome, although it did not start well and I was really scared at the middle of the year that things will not work well for me, as a matter of fact, I almost gave up until God started to change my story and I must say, he has been the one all the way.

So it is a new beginning again and I will like to ask you a simple question, how many lives did you affect in the year 2017, and if that is gone, how many lives have you planned to affect in the year 2018 or is it just going to be all about you again?

We should learn to stop expecting things from people all the time, rather we should be able to give to people as well.
Always learn to affect lives in the little way that you can and try to make yourself significant in any way you can.

Sometimes, it might not even be about giving out money, but when you see someone who looks lost and looks as if he is losing it, look for a way to revive the soul of the individual and make the person smile again.

Even your own smile can revive the soul of your neighbor, one thing I learned in the year 2017 is that the more you get happy the more reason you have to become happier.

There was a point in my life when I was always carrying a sad face and that was because I had a lot of things going on in my mind, things were not really going on well for me at that point and I felt the best thing was to allow my feelings reflect on my face and in my attitude.

But, the moment I knew better, things began to change for me and I knew that happiness was the state of the mind, the more I smiled the more I had more reasons to smile.

Start this new year by believing that your life is a beautiful one, and with the little that you have, help somebody else to become a better person.

Image Source 1,Image Source 2

I remain your very own Nigerian Lady @oluwatobiloba and I am saying have a fruitful 2018.

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for this beautiful badge and @gbenga form getting the badge for every Nigerian on Steemit.

Sort:  

Amazing content indeed...

great post.

Believing in your self is an antidote to self pity.Nice post @olatobiloba

I'm a Nigerian on Steemit without a badge... How do i get mine?

We attract what we put out.. Very nice

I do not know if the badge is available presently but you can chat with @gbenga about it.

Happy New Year @oluwatobiloba I've realized that happiness is contagious and I can't wait to get so many people infected with it this year

that is the spirit brother

Words well put together
Totally inspiring
Nice one dear

This is amazing and indeed motivating. Following for more of this

I did not really affect lives in 2017 and am not planning to do the same thing 2018, thanks for this post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16