At the end of the day, let there be no excuses...

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

high kick.jpg
DQmaCSzPPY2Cvk9ckXDSEedSsNgDuSbVoNnUx1xQWogDjcU.png

I started teaching martial arts at 23 years old. I can remember the exact moment I made the decision to open my martial arts school in Thessaloniki Greece. My exact thought was this:

"If I don't do it now, I will hate my self when I am 40."

You see, I thought 40 was really away, and now, at 42 I can tell you that it goes by in a flash...

I owe that kid a big hug, my younger self, cause if I did not open my school then, I would not forgive myself now. 

I was so afraid, so insecure, so naive, but in the same time determined to move forward. The first 6 months I had only one pupil, then I started having some more, then came the other schools, breaking my front glass door 4 times (they couldn't beat me so they broke the door!) and as the years went by my school did great. 

Now it's been 2 years since I gave my school to my student and walk away from martial arts full of memories and proud for my decision back then to start on that journey. 

So, people, do not let your fears and doubts and worries keep you back, cause 40year-old you, will hate you for it! 

Read my other articles:

It's ok to feel fear...as long as you move forward!!

Your most valuable asset.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06