Are you a LOSER or have you LOST? Im a LOSER!!

Are you a LOSER or have you LOST? Answer I'm a LOSER!!

Screenshot_20190302-092750_Canva.jpg

This question initially was " Are you a winner , loser or have you lost". Then while thinking I thought " no " losers win but, when you've lost you have essentially " Given up" and with that being said let me explain.

As I travel through life I understand that life has it's ups and downs and cycles. We understand that in order to be good at anything practice and consistency is key to becoming a master at your craft. So as you practice you learn along the way you will make mistakes. Which some would call a lost, but even that depends on your perspective.

I'll give an example as I almost 10 years ago bought my 1st rental property I had a ton of missteps. From not knowing to read over paperwork that would extend my non payment to the Mortgage company during my 203k renovation, to unclear rental practices, to not using my insurance company for viable claims at my property. I just really felt like a LOSER but, in essence I was just not properly informed. And to this day I am still picking up tips and trick to really refine my business and my business habits.

So as those times have come and gone I have stayed the course and handled the problems with the knowledge available to me at the time. And as time goes on I'm finding better solutions, and I'm spending less time looking for solutions because I'm not afraid to ask for help on things or opportunities that I may be unaware of. I have found that the less you claim to know the more you can find out. And to be honest ( as far as my experience goes) people who claim to know it ALL don't know $quat!

So YES IM A LOSER and I'm sure after reading this you know why. Because in order to Win you must Lose. Im not sure if you know but Usain Bolt hasn't always been the fastest man alive, Warren Buffett hasn't alway made smart investments and Jay-Z hasn't always been the best artist or businessman. But what all of those people have in common is that they have worked hard, asked questions, and they have lost in order to WIN.

So I say that to say this go out and be the best LOSER you can be, then learn from your mistakes and get back out there and lose some more until the day you WIN.
And when that day arrives tell people about your losses, document it if you can daily, weekly or monthly so when you tell your story you have the evidence to back it up. So much for those overnight success stories!!! Be honest and become an inspiration to the next LOSER!

Sort:  

Congratulations @coreyssteemit77! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16