End Of Year - Busiest Time For Mothers!

in #mothers5 years ago

As most of us mothers know, the end of year is too busy.

School is close to ending for the year, Christmas is almost here then the new years eve, school holidays and making plans for the family, plus 100 other things to take care of.

Today for example;

Went to the shops after school to see Santa

0412181.jpg

Then after meeting Santa we went to visit friends who are now grandparents,

0412182.jpg

after that we went looking for a special dress for my daughters farewell party at primary school, we finally managed to find one that she likes,

0412183.jpg

after that, we came home and the usual routine of dinner, prepare everything for tomorrows school day and to make the day even more interesting my chest freezer died.

I couldn't believe my luck, it was all too good to be true today, something had to ruin it!

But, that is life, always interesting, never dull or boring.

These days we have to get the Christmas decorations ready and that will be fun, children love doing that and telling me where to put the decorations.

Busy, busy, busy, that is how it is at this time of year!

I hope you enjoyed your day,

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

We couldn't do it without our girls.
Angels, the lot of you.

Yep it's pretty insane around this time of year. All the concerts and other end of year stuff! I'm actually pretty glad we don't do school I don't think I would cope with the added insanity XD

though having said that I'm half-panicking about orientation tomorrow for my daughter who is trialling a term of high school next year because I forgot to ask if I needed to do anything more than drop her off oh well I'll find out tomorrow morning I guess

Your daughter looks fabulous in her new dress, hope she enjoys the party. Shame about the chest freezer but at least the rest of the day was great :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28