Morning Page: Upvotes to Encourage and Support

in #morgenseiten6 years ago (edited)

engggg.png


This thought has crossed my mind since yesterday and still echoing in my head till now. This early morning I have upvoted some of good post of you my friend. I wish I could do more, but I need to recover my VP to help you more when I am having something in my pocket loaned by good friend of mine. I fully aware that this is only temporary power, and it can be taken at any time. I am so sorry to all of my fellow steemit friend for not being able to support your post properly. I wish I could do more for you at this time because there is no guarantee I will have same good thing as I am having it now.

I had short chat with friend on discord a few minutes ago about my voting power. The main thing is the way we could encourage and support more people by saving some Voting Power for the next day. Our plan is to support more people who has given good afford to this platform by posting something with considerable afford (not only single photo) but get dust pending payment. If you may miss understand what dust payment is, I will say if your payment below 0.03 that mean you will get nothing at the end of the day. My friend Capt. @aneukpineung78 and I (which I actually very sure that he will do it without any confirmation to anyone) will look at your post and start to distribute upvote only to anyone who has very small pending payout at their post ( I never get big too. LOL). This initiative is from our own willingness to help our fellow steemit friend with one single hope : When you have such good power you are willing to help others to grow

This post is an apologize to some of my close friend for not being able to visit and give my support right now. I do this because I feel unhappy when I miss your post. I encourage you all if you are a wealthy and healthy VP, please do some good things to your friend when you have time, why I said this useless words to you: I had one reason:

I have been taking some serious look at www.steemworld.org from @steemchiller and I found something that I could not understand. I found some people who has good voting weight but when i check their incoming upvote and outgoing upvote is not in good sign (my own opinion: Sorry). I compare outgoing upvote to incoming upvote. The incoming upvote is sometimes 3 times bigger than outgoing upvote. The math is like this: (Vote Count Comparison {VCC}: outgoing upvote/incoming upvote= ?). if your VCC is 1 you have good balance on giving upvote and receiving upvote, but if your VCC is less than 1, then you need to consider to engage with more people. If your VCC is bigger than 1, that mean you are really support this steemit platform. BUT, I don't judge you at all, only you yourself know the true reason behind that. I had a thought that if the VCC is smaller than 1 it could also meant this user very selective on giving upvote, perhaps for exceptional content only, and for those who has bigger than 1 VCC value could also possibly mean a bot. Let talk only for human, and you could analyse it by yourself. YOU MAY AGREE WITH MY ARGUMENT AND YOU MAY NOT.

I would like to know your opinion on the VCC value as well if you don't mind to share in the comment section. This is only my morning thought while I am waiting SAHUR and IMSAK. Happy Fasting to whoever celebrate it and Happy morning for who not in celebrating it. I do respect all of you who have different opinion.


Morning page.jpg

My friend @shortcut has created #morgenseiten tag, the purpose of this tag is to encourage his friend to write a post from the soul in the morning. All things are crossing our mind. I just started to follow the trail and put this as my tag as well. Another one I saw from @katrarsisdrill is #releaseyourinnerhippie and this also quite interesting me and this one also came from #shortcut, he has millions of ideas. You can check the post from @roused. I suggest to follow and support them as your friend before you use those tag!

@el-nailul

Expect for the best and ready for the worst

Sort:  

It is hard to keep up with all the things happening. I have felt like you many times... when I forgot to vote on some good content.

yes you are right, the thing I could possibly do is re-steem as much as I could to help those good contents. Sometimes I just read those content and not able to upvote it makes me not happy @katharsisdrill.

It is a very nice information about the VCC. I will give some times to review my upvoting behaviours. And maybe I will get back to you for some more chats.

What? VCC...!
Hey... I have not done with the quality content, yet.. Now another thing to learn and think about? I will wait for your explanation then. Though I know my vote meant nothing to other with my poor SP, but to manage my enthusiastic finger on up-vote everything, I need to learn the basic rules.

VCC = Vote Count Comparison, your is 0.761 which mean still behind (I won't say this is not good). in this case either you got upvoted by bot several time or your follower upvote you and you did not manage to visit them personally, it does not matter how big you voting weight is. But once again I don't blame anyone, just a simple analysis.

I managed to get my VP limit on 80% this week, that's why my VCC under 1 hehehe... I used to be a royal one before, my VP was under 35% for months. I will visit them later then. Thanks for your attention.

good work even if the network is not good, keep fighting in a country that has not been independent, I will lift you become a minister of women empowerment so that experience told by @aneukpineung78 can you re-engineering. :-), happy fasting

Let me think about it 😂

Sure will do @mrday, always fighting. I dont need to be a minister sir yes sir, give it to capt. @aneukpineung78, he deserve to get it sir yes sir

I already am a Minister, MOuSE1 Minister. 😁


1MOuSE > Minister of Outer Space Explorations.

Very nice thought on how putting VP to a better use.

I had short chat with friend on discord a few minutes ago about my voting power.

I wonder, was it me? 😂
Happy sahuring and fasting, man.

Who else you can expect to chat with me this late Capt. @aneukpineung78. Our president @mrday is sleeping, do not disturb him Okay?

That's what I meant, you should've put my name in the article if it was me. 😀 That would be such an honor.

It has done Capt Space Man, please dont kick me out of your space ship

Aha! That's better.

Lets go find something for sahur then capt. we can land on Steemitonus in cryptomeda galaxy. Aya sir capt. @aneukpineung78. There are many delicious food there

Very nice idea. Put the seatbelt on, then.

I will put it now then capt...sorryyyyyyyy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37