Moon Tilt Progression Throughout the Day

in #moontilt6 years ago


There's been a lot of buzz lately about the tilt of the Moon shifting and I haven't weighed in because until today I hadn't seen the Moon since the 25th. Quite a few questions have come up about this.

When reading the comments from people on some other channels and listening to the speakers it appears that it's become a bit confusing, at least to me. It seems that many people use terms like tilt, rotation, spin, turning, spinning, axis or angle when trying to explain what they're seeing, but each of those terms seem to have a slightly different meaning for various people. At least that's the take I got from reading them.

If they're referring to the face of the moon turning throughout the day from left to right then that's what I normally see and film. The tilt of the face can look different from one location to the next also. It's possible that they're referring to something else though, I'm just not sure. Anyway, I just wanted to share in case this helps.

~Jayling
(Ohio is in the Eastern Time Zone)

-Canon 80D with Tamron 18-400mm Lens
-Atomos Ninja Flame 7" 4K Field Monitor/Recorder
-Nikon P900 with 83x optical zoom & 166x digital zoom
-B&W ND Filters, 10 Stop & 6 Stop Stacked for Solar Viewing


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66