MONTREAL REGGAE FESTIVAL CANCELLED FOR 2018!

Damn, I was looking forward to going to that one this year since I haven't been there in quite a while. Only to have my bubble burst when I find out today that it's cancelled for this year, no celebrations this year, they are taking a hiatus and will be back in 2019. What does that even mean? A bunch of people look forward to this each year, now they are very upset by the news, after all it's only once a year we get to see our favorite artists from Jamaica come to perform in this city. Now we won't get that opportunity this year, there is no other function like this one where everyone comes together and enjoy the festivities, de-stress from the long awful winter months and just celebrate the short summer that we have, but we have no choice this year but to grin and bear it and wait patiently for next year, where they are promising to make it even more spectacular, so I, among many will wait for next year to have my good time, I am just hoping I won't be waiting in vain.

Sort:  

Why it has been cancelled?

Hail Dread,
I am not really sure why they have cancelled it I keep hearing a bunch of reasons but not sure which is correct, some of it is that the promoter owes money to people from different Islands of the West Indies but since I am not positive on that I wont elaborate. Any how I am looking forward to 2019, hopefully they will have some real cultural artists on.

Maybe you should organise something like that ....

Lol, don't think so! That job belongs to that guy who has been doing it since the onset, for someone else to jump in and do it, it probably wouldn't be the same, plus I don't have the finances for such an event that goes on for 3 days straight, not to mention paying all those artists, they don't come cheap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28