Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #9 - Day 18 || Creepy

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

Apart from the numerous rainy days, this Summer had another "lovely" surprise for us: big giant huge spiders. 😵
I'm not suffering from arachnophobia (although this might change) but the ugly creatures I've encountered lately are a little too much for me.

This giant fellow decided that my living room window would make the perfect spot for nesting. And it weaved a strong net from a corner to the other.

IMG_20180911_122844-02.jpeg
Huawei P8, f/2, 1/100 s, 3.79 mm, ISO120

Obviously, a friend in need is a friend indeed. They were multiplying.

IMG_20180911_122929-01.jpeg
Huawei P8, f/2, 1/101 s, 3.79 mm, ISO100

Needless to say that after taking these photos I closed the window and decided not to open it again until the Winter is here. 😂


Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif

WorldWildFlora Discord server: https://discord.gg/sRY4du9

QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

Hey @roxy-cat,
Your post "Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #9 - Day 18 || Creepy" hast just been Resteemed !!! 😻😻😻
Because you're my follower. I'll continue to do it..


😝😝😝 Best regards, free resteeme. @tow-heed🙂😉🙂

Look who's back. 🙂
Thank you for your support.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Creepy creature, but looks good in photos! ;)
I wouldn't be very much happy to have such "resident" in my house :)

I'm not either but kind of feel sorry to kill it. Plus, considering the size, I would surely need a rifle. 😂

I would suggest saving his life - just take it outside to continue its life. I always do this with even the smallest spiders. I guarantee - you will feel much better than killing it 😄

But this monster is outside the window...still lurking in the night. If it gets inside, I will install a tent in the garden and move outside. 😂
I don't plan to kill it for two reasons: I cannot kill any living creature (perhaps just my husband when he's out with the guys and forget to come home before midnight 😂) and I'm not planning to get near this spider anymore...it's too scary.

Oh, I see 😁 I thought it is inside 😁

Tell me about it. Photographing it was the hardest thing I ever did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30