Steemit Monthly Author Challenge #11 - Day 8|| Space rose

#Monthlyauthorchallenge initiated by @steemit-mac

While searching for something interesting to accompany my edit, I found something intriguing. We have the first rose sent to space!
Have you heard about The Overnight Scentsation?
This is the name of a tiny rose, a very scented one which was sent to space. The purpose: researching the microgravity effects on the essential oils produced by flowers. And, it appears that the rose produced a new fragrance, a very special one...an out of this world scent.
The scent is now available in the form of a perfume produced by a well-known company. 🙂

And my edit: double exposure for an out of the world rose. 🙂

WaterMark_2018-11-08-22-40-32.jpeg


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Fall (these being the theme until 1st of December).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Congratulations @roxy-cat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 3500 comments. Your next target is to reach 4000 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

A rose in space! Wonderful as it is the queen of flowers. Lovely edit, Roxy.
U &R.

Thank you, my dear. It was an interesting thing to read about. I'm curious about that perfume and I think I will purchase it.

Thank you for your support 😘

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I 💗💗💗 this photo! It looks so vintage! 👌😊

Thank you, my dear. It is one of the many double exposure photos I made. And the only one fit for public display. 😂

It's perfect! ❤😊👍 And thank you for sharing this interesting information about The Overnight Scentsation! 😊 I have never heard of that. 😊

Nice edit, I'm wondering how the original looks like :)

Thank you, Erika. This is a double exposure attempt. These are the photos I used.

image

image

I have to try that one day myself.

You definitely should. It's fun and the result will amaze you. 🙂

A very beautiful edit dear @roxy-cat I LOVE the name of that rose and I'm sure the perfume is exquisite.

Thank you, my dear teacher. The perfume is a sweet one, fit for cold winter days. It's Zen from Shiseido. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11