Monthly Author Challenge Day 15! One month of crypto. Two interesting quite new coins I hold.

in #monthlyauthorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hi my dear Steemian friends,
I haven't got a lot of time today because I am dealing with a few things here that require my attention.
But I still wanted to make the post for today. Writing here helps me keep my mind off things.
Today I would like to mention two great coins that I invested in that only have been around since recently.


source: pixabay.com

Substratum

This is the first one. It's ICO ran from August till September, but I didn't hear about it till October. Because I was going to Steemfest at the time, I only managed to buy a couple of them in November at a price of $0.14.
Since then, it's price has risen to a staggering $3.20 but then crashed with the rest of the coins and is slowly recovering.
Now it's at $0.73 and even though it's much lower than the former, I still believe this is quite some growth in such a short time. What I love about Substratum is that they are developing an open-source foundation for the decentralized web, providing free, unrestricted and uncensored access to content for a new Web 3.0.
It is possible to allocate computer space to them and get paid in substrates. I am definitely keeping an eye on these guys, because I believe they have great potential.

Bitcoin Latina

Recently, @stan posted a piece about this coin and their upcoming airdrop.
What was going to happen?
Well, something really awesome! If you bought BCL on Bitshares you would get 1 BCL for each coin you bought in the airdrop. You understand I bought some! Then just for registering with them, you could also get 2 coins and get more if you did some work to help. Now, if that is not a great deal, then I don't know.
BCL is actually built on the Ethereum blockchain, but that doesn't make it any less valuable.
It is in my opinion the coin that can make cryptocurrency more accessible in Latin America.
Check them out, because I think they'll surprise you with their upcoming plans.
https://bitcoinlatina.org/

steemitrevolutionmisslasvegas.gif

steemitrevolution.gif

Sort:  

I've heard of Substratum but not the Latino coin. I've got some bitshares an whaleshares but really can't get my head around how to use the bitshares site/exchange? Any good tutorials you could recommend?

Actually, I had a request to write a post about bitshares, so I will probably do that over the weekend. I'll tag you so you'll know when :) Thanks for your feedback and support, it means a lot ❤️️

That would be super cool as I really want to get my bitshares into play. Please write it for a complete noob as I haven't got a clue about these exchanges.
Appreciate the tag too. Jez do I need it lol

will do! To be entirely honest, I couldn't write it any other way than for complete noobs...I don't know all the techie stuff either 😆I just write in a way I would have liked to see when I was first learning about it myself.

Sick! Bitcoin latina seems pretty cool.

I think so too. Thanks for the feedback. ❤️️

Your posts on crypto always keeps me informed. I am definitely checking out BCL. Thanks for the update!

Thank you for your feedback, it means a lot! ❤️️

WTF is bitcoin latina? Chubby's bitcoin sister??

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin11537.800$8.22%30.93%
ETHEthereum953.674$2.31%10.97%
SUBSubstratum0.678$-2.11%-6.38%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78