The First Spring Day

in #monomad6 years ago

Shot taken on a day the farming school let the cows out to pasture. It's pretty hectic and joyous moment as there's a lot of energy released from a big crowd of thousands of pounds. They cannot see for the first 10-15 minutes, yet they're over the moon to finally get out of the cattle shed for the summer. I have to say the exhilaration of these beautiful creatures stuck with me for quite a while.

I captured this shot on 35mm film (either Ilford or Fomapan, cannot remember) and developed it with xtol. The picture is scanned from the negative.

If you like this photograph, click here for more

Sort:  

Beautiful shot. So much energy.

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Most humble thanks!

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vimma to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Such a happy cow. Yay!!! Great photo. Must have been fun to witness.

Thanks! It really was a great day. If I have the chance, I'm going again this spring

Where was this taken? I look forward to those springtime photos and the spring.

When I was a child, I spent my summer holidays in village with my granny. And I herd cows :) Your shot reminded me of that times :) Cows are amazing creatures endeed. Great shot!

Hey and thanks so much for your kind words and feedback! Yes, they seem quite amazing and their joy at this event was contageous. There were a couple of hundred people present, mostly families with kids

I am sure it was exciting, especially for kids. Was it a kind of fest?

Not really. There's a school for farming right outside town and people gather to watch this event yearly. It was festive though but not like a fair etc

Who said animals lack expresivity?:)

hehe, indeed! I'm posting more animal pictures a bit later on, stay tuned!

Thanks for your interest

-Esa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14