Monomad Saturday Silhouette - Elysian Park, Los Angeles

in #monomad6 years ago

Last month, I drove downtown to Elysian Park for some long exposure and golden hour shots, but I took a few others that really weren't either of those. This is one of those shots that, looking at it, is perfect for the #monomad treatment. The sun had almost completely set when I took this shot so there really aren't vibrant colors that I'm missing in black and white. But, in mono, the trees stand out even more than the original, so I'd call this yet another #monomad success!

Thanks to @brumest for creating and curating the daily #monomad contest!

IMG_6266 2.jpg

!steemitworldmap 34.0838 lat -118.2366 long Elysian Park Los Angeles d3scr

schmidthappens_red.png

Sort:  

Great picture! I love the super tall palm trees, came out perfect!

Great treeline. You gotta love LA. Thanks @schmidthappens.

I'm not sure what to think about this picture. It's certainly beautiful but some part of it is also downright disturbing. I think it looks like something from an old horror movie like Carnival of Souls.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=schmidthappens
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=monomad-saturday-silhouette-elysian-park-los-angeles


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

wow..amazing photography.
travel very beautiful
i appreciate your post....

Oh that is so beautiful! 😍

Really like the shot, well done!

whoa! Awesome Photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71