Flying Taught Me One Thing.

in #monomad6 years ago

Up in the Sky B&W.jpg

My first flight experience was ten years ago from Kuala Lumpur to Kuching; alone! I was a frequent traveller who took a bus from Penang to Kuala Lumpur or to the south. Not to mention that sometimes I experienced anxiety during travelling. So, imagine what it might do to me when I found out that I have to take a flight alone to Kuching. Out of excitement and invitation, I gained some courage and I decided to give it a try.

I sat by the window and the passenger who sat next to me was a guy. A friend mentally prepared me before the flight. She asked me to chew something, so I don't get discomfort by the pressure. When she got to the part where "there is a bag if you need to vomit", boy that triggered the anxiety. Anyway, I did whatever she told me. I thought I will be anxious or worse screaming when the flight takes off or when I had to vomit. Guess what happen?

I clapped my hands with full of excitement and said "Yayyyy!" just like a five years old kid. The guy next to me was surprised by my sudden excitement. I told him "My first time".

The moment I reached Kuching's airport, I called my friend.
"I'm not going to travel by bus anymore!" One word at the time.

I love flying, even I do feel a little anxious about it. The feeling is probably collective. Anyway, whenever I fly, I get to see a different perspective on Life.

Human nowadays have the capacity to view life, not just horizontal and from vertical view. Thanks to the Wright brothers for the invention of the aeroplane and people who built the rocket to space. The further and higher we get, the more information field we explore in terms of self-reflecting consciousness.

Try this. When you are in the sky flying, look down at the Earth. This is how nature, the clouds, the birds, the rains, the thunders, the Universe is looking at us. See the Life and feels it. You gonna enjoy the perspectives.

Up in the Sky Colour.jpg
A colourful side of it.


Rose Steemit divider02.jpg

Thank you for reading, I hope this can shed some lights on your journey!
Blessing to you all.

Comment and share your thoughts with me if you like.
#differentkindofmotivation


@steemitbloggers
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Adorable post... I feel the childlike wonder in you.
Be as little children.
@roselifecoach resteemed

I do! I do act like a little kid sometimes... lol
thank you for the resteem!!

My first time was alone too, from KL to Nigeria
I didn’t want to go at first but a friend told me to suck it up and just do it and I didn’t regret it one bit
High five @roselifecoach😊

High five @kaerpediem!
Like my friend Joe @joelai used to say, "never try, never know, once you tried, you want more!"

Quite an adventurer this Joe :)

She is! Hahaha

Great shot. I absolutely love to fly. It has been many years since I've taken a flight anywhere, but when I was younger I traveled quite a bit.

Well, thank you @papacrusher!
I don't travel much either nowadays... those good old days...

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Me myself love flying a lot. I also amazed by this human creation that make things fly. So i always hope my job can fly here and there as myself love to travel.

Nice post @roselifecoach.

Thanks for the comment @bboyady. I hope someday you will be able to find such a job! :D

Ya thanks, i hope so too

I love flying. Wether it's for real or in my mind. Wether I'm on plane or on acid. Flying never gets old.

I'm glad you love it too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28