MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CONTEST - WEEK #8 TOPIC - "BUILDINGS" Entry #2 Havenhuis

in #monomad7 years ago (edited)

I am probably too pragmatic for these kind of things but I always wondered about the birth of political decisions:

"Hey Oswald, let's take a beautiful building, have a celebrated #architect dump some structure on it and have the city of #Antwerp look foolish (again.) What do you think?"
"That is a great idea! I know exactly such a building."
"And I know an architect..."
"Let's do this! "

To add insult to injury and quiet predictably might I add, the expenses to raise this 'thing' have rocketed sky-high...

That said, it makes for some great photo opportunities:

Ello-22.jpg

You can read the rules of the Monomad Photo Contest here: https://steemit.com/monomad/@brumest/monomad-photographic-contest-week-8-topic-buildings

Unless otherwise noted, all photo's are made by myself!

If you liked this, then you will also probably like my first entry to this contest:
https://steemit.com/monomad/@pentaxke/monomad-photographic-contest-week-8-topic-buildings

Thanks for your vote!

Sort:  

Congratz, you just have been resteemed by @pixresteemer!
(All right but who is pixresteemer?)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65650.34
ETH 2646.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87