Charleston Silhouette

in #monomad6 years ago

My entry for #MonoMad: Saturday - Silhouettes contest by @Brumest

image

Statue in Waterfront Park, in Charleston, South Carolina

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

A statue is a sculpture

I like this silhouette technique Melinda, it used to be all the rage back in the Victorian times. Seems to be making a comeback. Nice shot.

When I was a kid my mom had our silhouettes drawn and framed. I remember the guy hung a sheet of heavy black paper on the wall, positioned each of us and turned on a bright light, then traced our shadow image. It only took him a minute to cut them out. I think mine is packed away in some memorabilia.

Nice one. I like the light behind the statue.

Thank you!! It was a great morning to be in the park!

Beautiful photo @melinda010100!
I just love silhouettes also, can remember a
old picture my mom had with a colourful sunset
behind a glass that was painted black with
figures of trees and people in front.
I always thought that was cool looking.
Neat to see a silhouettes contest!

We had fun in that park taking pictures. I remember seeing that type of art! It makes me wonder if they were mass produced? Do you think your mom's was an original?

Hey.... What a capture i think....! "Statue in Waterfront Park" it's hide the sun, Right ?? Very well camera work dear friend... @melinda010100

Yes...early morning sun making the water sparkle, and hiding behind the statue. Thank you!

I LOVE this picture!!!

Thank you! It was early morning and the park was empty. We had a great time taking photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05