My MonoMad Post ~ Tahoe LakescapesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #monomad5 years ago

Posted today for the #MonoMad daily photo challenge, created by @brumest and curated by @monochromes, is this image of Lake Tahoe taken in May, 2015, with a Sony "point and shoot" camera. I believe the setting I used was "W" as opposed to "T". If you would like to join the MonoMad contest, yesterday's winners and the contest rules can be found here. Scroll down if you'd like to see the original color image too.

188BW.JPG

Be sure to click on the images to view them full screen!

Original photographs by @kunschj. All rights reserved

CategoryLandscape Photography
Settings1/400 sec, f/7.2, ISO 100, focal length 6.0 mm
CameraSony DSC-W370
LensBuilt-In Lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationLake Tahoe, California (or possibly Nevada)

188.JPG

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

A splash of colour make a lot of difference.

Not a fan of the B&W, huh?

When it comes to scenery, I prefer colours.
I believe for a black and white picture to stand out, the subject has to be simple. Take your picture of the rose - just the rose in black and white - whereas with a scenery, there's too many 'things' - I do not know how to phrase or describe it - what do I know right? It's not as if I am an expert at photography - just a personal perspective - but I hope you know what I am trying to say. If not, never mind. haha.....

I know what you mean, and I agree to some degree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87