This is my entry for the #monomad challenge - Fungifriday

in #monomad5 years ago

Thanks @qwerrie for the #fungifriday invite. :)

The best photo is the first. Added two more just to point out why I think the first is the best. The dark one is cool, it highlights the raggedy top, but in this case I think it's too dark. And the third one, it's just boring because I didn't go low enough. To the same level where my object is. And in this case, it is vital to be in the same level or if possible, lower.

IMG_20191005_131307.jpg
My entry for #monomad contest by @monochromes.
Shot with Huawei P9 smartphone and with it's black and white camera.
I don't edit the photos in any way. No cropping, no brightness, contrast or filters added
because I want to learn how to take better photos with what I have in hand at the moment.

IMG_20191005_131300.jpg

IMG_20191005_131240.jpg

Sort:  

btw, I really not sure if it is a good idea to mention me, when you post anything for #monomad, as brumest feels sort of suspicious and angry towards my person. you better not mention me, it spoils your chances of your post going anywhere to the 'up' direction :P

Oh I don't care. Monomad is just one reason for me to take photos. I don't expect to succeed that much with it or anything else in here because I'm really lazy in commenting other peoples posts. :)

I'm really lazy in commenting other peoples posts

hehe. depending on what you want from this place.
dont say you are lazy :P
sometimes one may need more communication,
sometimes its vice versa, but ok, I got you.

just watch at other's (good) pictures, it helps to improve photo skills.

ppl commenting your pics (what is good, what is not) - well, perhaps not commenting, but criticizing, in a fruitful and intelligent mode -- will help, too... but I doubt one can get this kind of comments a lot here.

I adore the shots but consider some more 'digital development' would improve the outlook.

smth like this:

oorlptt4fy.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27