MONOMAD PHOTOGRAPHIC CHALLENGE - THURSDAY ANIMALS WINNER!

in #monomad6 years ago (edited)

Read the rules... Post on the correct day for the correct topic... And most of all... Have fun!



"Human, I am tired!"

  • Winner: @ewkaw
  • Thursday's Topic: Animals


Today's honorable mentions. Please show these talented Steemians some Love as well!


@alequandro


@mattniblock


@bonggita


@boddhisattva


@therethere



TOPICS LIST :

  • Monday - Macro
  • Tuesday - Street
  • Wednesday - Abstract
  • Thursday - Animals
  • Friday - Flowers
  • Saturday - Silhouettes
  • Sunday - Skies

RULES :

  • ALL ENTRIES MUST INCLUDE THE #MONOMAD TAG, OTHERWISE THEY WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED.
  • The posts must be in Black and White or Monochrome tones.
  • Colorsplash edits are allowed as well.
  • Each participant can post ONLY ONE SHOT PER DAY (until 23:59 Lisbon's time).
  • Every picture must be your own and that will be checked, so don't even bother posting Google images. Stolen content will be immediately reported to @steemcleaners.

PRIZES :

  • There will be a total of 7 Steem OR 7 SBD per week as prize pool.
  • I will pick one winner from each daily topic . That winner will receive 1 Steem, and will be announced in a post on the following day. (the winner from Monday will be announced on Tuesday, the one from Tuesday will be announced on Wednesday and so on...)

I reserve the right to change the prize currency from Steem to SBD's, depending on the market's value.



Click here to check what else I've been posting



LOOKING FOR MORE EXPOSURE ?



“Life is like a camera. Focus on what’s important, capture the good times, develop from the negatives, and if things don’t work out, take another shot.”
- Author Unknown -



Sort:  

This looks like a really cool contest. Upvoted & resteemed!

Thank you!

Yes You are right,
this is really a cool contest!

고양이도 하품을 하네요 .
하단의 작품은 한국의 눈꽃이핀 아침 풍경이에요.
20180223_085350_HDR.jpg

Hi @brumest! First ever entry - thanks to @everlove for bringing your challenge to my attention <3

https://busy.org/@jaytaylor/brumest-monomad-photographic-challenge-friday-flowers

bnw-lilac-2.jpg

Ooooo...this looks like it has little diamonds on it!! Beautiful @jaytaylor.

Thank you - isn't it just the loveliest flower, Shellie?! I think it's a lilac or of the lilac family, but I'm not sure. I'd love to know! Its little flower buds look like cushions and then they open up and become little hearts - amazing! xx

The description you give really suits this image. I was thinking it looked like a sparkly version of an onion or a garlic flower. How big is it?

I am very glad you found us. Feel free to check the daily topics and join the fun :D

Me too, thank you! So do you have daily AND weekly contests? xx

Hi,
Right now I am doing only daily ones. One topic per day and one entry per topic from each participant as well. Easy to keep track.
The deadline is always 23:59 (UTC time).

Ah, OK - I think I got it mixed up, in that case? Did I miss the deadline for Flower Friday with this one?

P.S. You've taught me something new there, by the way - I'd never heard of UTC before! x

Yes, you posted a bit too late :))
All these time zones are a bit confusing. Too many of them :D

Oh, that's sad :( Never mind... I thought it was a weekly one for some reason - I obviously misinterpreted what you wrote... Thanks for clearing it up for me, though x

thank you for the honourable mention dear brumest!

My pleasure.

I am going participate from tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this

Thanks for the feature @brumest! I thought I was a bit leftfield with my entry considering I didn't actually show an animal. 😉

Nothing wrong with an out of the box approach ;)

Thanks for choosing my work!
My favourite is the @alequandro's picture

My pleasure! He has such a cute expression :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05