Monomad Macro Monday: Fern

in #monomad6 years ago

fernhead.JPG

Spring is slowly coming to my home area in Northern Denmark. This is taken near the woody edges of our garden.

Sony Hx400V
ISO 80
f/5,6
1/125 sec

I am remembering to try to keep the ISO as low as possible for best details on the macro shots. This one doesn't look bad in the original in color either, but I really like the black and white.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T13:18:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 169.55/200.00
Total Photos: 30
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love ferns. Our last house had a lot of them in the backyard.

Ah I've missed your photos, bex. Now that I am finally getting more free time again, I will be checking in to your blog more often once more. (and yes, I will try to make my comeback to the writers block and discord eventually. Step by step). Anyway, wonderful shot here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83