Monochrome Mondays: Classical Porsche AdsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #monochromemonday7 years ago (edited)

Although I'm not the author of this image, being passionate about historical automotive advertisements, I would like to take the liberty to introduce this classical print from Porsche, as an entry to the monochrome Monday for the @old-guy-photos challenge.

This ad from the late 1980s, promotes the Porsche 964 as the ultimate dream car. The text accompanying the picture of an aggressive 911, asks the viewer: "Honestly now, did you spend your youth dreaming about someday owning a Nissan or Mitsubishi?"

porsche.jpg

Type 964 was the Porsche internal code used for the 911 "Carrera 2" and 911 "Carrera 4" models. It was the last generation with the traditional removable Targa roof, the first Porsche with power steering and ABS brakes, and the first Tiptronic automatic transmission as optional.

By the way, do you know that I'm giving out 50 POCKETs to the readers making quality comments on my posts?

Sort:  

Nice add and a very fine car!
Greets from Stuttgart

Yes, a wonderful car! The only think that I regret is that I did not managed to come to Stuttgart for the factory tour when I bought my first Porsche...

True!! But now they have a museum for you!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75