Monochrome Monday IV

in #monochromemonday5 years ago (edited)

.......on Tuesday... ha ha... I'm just sure it was Monday when I started this.

Girly things..... and the face of the Jace? All for #Monochromemonday

I love novelty lamps of many kinds. I found this small stained glass one in a consignment shop for practically nothing. MY kind of find !

IMG_8428.jpg

There should always be a little fun bling hanging around, I mean, why should it stay in a box all the time where you can't enjoy it? Hmmmm?

girl stuff.jpg

A cool lace draped window with homemade flowers from glass dishes and candle holders. Who says they have to go outside ??

IMG_1732.jpg

And some flowers one of my nieces left on my doorstep a year to the day of my brother's passing. "I'm thinking of you" they said to me. 🙂 Sweet, sweet girl that niece of mine.

Flowers Miranda gave me 2016 2.jpg

And finally..... Me !

IMG_5907.jpg

There is some happy shining out of that mug even with no color..... yes ??

Hope you all had a good Monday... .well.... as good as Monday's can be.

Love ya !

Jacey

MonochromeMonday.....@old-guy-photo

enjoy your life.... and I mean it !

Sort:  

That is an awesome lamp!

Some great monochrome shots!

So sorry about your brother. I know that must still be hard.

Oh wow! The face of the Jace!!! That's gotta be worth a full upvote!! BRAVO!

You ought to see that lamp in color ! I use it for my nightlight now.

I'm sorry about my brother too, but he sure did live life well. He worked hard and I do mean hard. He was amazingly funny too and anytime around him was a good time ! I cannot think of him without ending up with a smile. Boy has it ever helped me stay aware to enjoy life while you got it..... every minute !

Bravo indeed....LOL.... I full upvote !!! Thanks ! :)

Super shots.)

and we usually say Monday is a hard day.)

Thank you !

Monday IS a hard day and we say many things a bout it that are not nice....LOL !!

I cannot believe a year has passed, and yet... it's only a year. I know his presence has had a bigger hole than that. How sweet was she, she knew your heart. That is the good thing about nieces. ((hugs))

OMG The old man got you to go selfie! He is good for that! :) I hope you have a wonderful Wednesday and the pic is cute.

Do you know, it has been more than 2 years now? My how time flies no matter what happens, you just can't hold it still !

The old guy didn't encourage the selfie.... can you believe it? I don't know what possessed me. That may be the only one ever though....LOL... time will tell.

My Wednesday should be good. I am on my streak of vacation Wednesdays, where I took them off every week for months ! Two days of work at a time I can handle..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75